The Oakwood CUSD 76 Board of Education met on Wednesday, April 17th for it regular board meeting.  The board reviewed the results of the April 2 election and declared Randy Smith, Erik Plotner and Jessica Bradford as the winners of their respective races.  The board also recognized outgoing board president Jerry Harper for his outstanding service for the past 5 years.  The board then selected Randy Smith as the new president, Brenda Lugwig remained vice president and Todd Creason was appointed as secretary.

In other business, the board accepted the resignations of the following people"

Zack Girton - Asst. JH Baseball Coach

Joshua Hunsberger - GS Boy's Basketball Coach

Lu Ann Picklap - GS secretary at the end of the of the 2020-2021 school year

Peggy Miller - Bus Driver at the end of the 2019-2020 school year

They also employed the following people:

Pamela Kline - HS Spanish Teacher

Emily Kuhn - HS Math Teacher

Megan Rients - GS Teacher

Jenn Staggs - GS Teacher

The board also approved changes to the HS handbook for the 2019-2020 school year.

The board also announced that they have one opening on the board. If you are interested, please send an email with a letter of interest and a brief resume to Gary Lewis, Superintendent at

The next meeting is set for May 15th at 5:30 pm at the Unit Office.